Welcome to Muzungu

Founders Funding Founders



Though great new business ideas are being conceived every minute, the truth is: most of them never see the light of day.

At Muzungu, we pave the way for talented entrepreneurs to bring their ideas to life. We help translate business cases into feasible strategies, keeping an eye on even the smallest details to ensure big results. In short, we help get companies into shape to maintain a successful business model and strong market position for years to come.



Muzungu creates value. We identify entrepreneurial figures who have the right skill sets to make their dreams come true and support them on their way to the top – in part by providing the liquidity needed for development and growth. We’re both a sounding board and an active sparring partner, examining projects from the perspective of experienced, successful entrepreneurs. We use our deep-seated knowledge to give the founders of new companies the tools they need to make good decisions and reach the targets and goals they’ve set.

We like to get involved in the early stages of a project at a volume of anywhere from 250 thousand to 2 million euros. We’re extremely selective about the ideas and companies we invest in – most of which have their home bases in Europe and the USA – for one simple reason: We only focus on industries in which we’re experts.


We only focus on industries in which we’re experts.

Digital Marketing

Online Advertising

Ad Technologies

Social Media

Content Marketing

We’re not in the copycat business. We seek out original, innovative ideas with the potential to become the next big thing. Because the line between “brilliant” and “crazy” can be very thin indeed, we examine ideas closely to identify where their real value lies.


If you want to learn to swim instead of sink, you need an expert instructor. Muzungu is like having your own personal crew of Olympic swimmers. Together, our hand-picked team has a history of establishing and managing a number of successful companies. Ronald Paul, the founder of Muzungu Capital, has seen it all, from his company’s humble beginnings in his apartment to navigating a successful international exit strategy for his 400-staff-strong performance marketing agency.

Funding may be a necessity, but it’s not always the only thing needed to take a company to the top. That’s why Muzungu does more than just invest money. Our global network opens domestic and international doors so our partners can grow and expand as they enter new markets.



In our partnerships, we promote the dedicated engagement of the company’s founding team. You remain firmly in charge, while our hands-on coaching approach allows you to focus your attention on your products and objectives.


Muzungu’s management board is made up of experienced entrepreneurs who have developed winning business models, built up large companies, asserted their claim on new markets, created innovative products and services and led their businesses through successful exit strategies. What we all have in common is a passion for doing – and for sharing our expertise with others.

Ronald Paul
Ronald Paul
Founder & CEO

Ronald Paul, Founder and CEO: Under his leadership, Paul’s first company grew from two employees to more than 400 – with 18 locations in 16 different countries. With an exclusive network of contacts in Europe, US and Asia, Paul is one of the most experienced veterans in the digital industry. As the founder of Muzungu, he supports the growth of digital companies, pursuing one clear goal: “create and exponentially improve value”.

Thomas Falk
Thomas Falk
Venture Partner

Thomas Falk, Venture Partner: Fascinated by the opportunities, which technology paired with the internet offer, Thomas Falk founded his first company while still in school. Now he counts as one of Europe’s most successful entrepreneurs and has a deep executive experience along the whole digital value chain. Mr. Falk can rely on an extensive network in the internet technology industry spanning all of Europe and the US.

“We work together with companies on their way to the top, applying our personal commitment, business finesse and international expertise.”

Meetrics help companies to improve the quality of their online marketing spent, geared towards a more effective, transparent digital ecosystem. In addition to measuring the visibility of online advertisements, they monitor marketing environments and target audiences, and help Advertisers avoid fraudulent ad-placements.

Nano Interactive is Europe’s leading search-based targeting provider. Advertisers have access to more than 500 million user profiles with search histories, allowing them to reach users far more effectively than with conventional targeting methods. Founded in 2010, Nano Interactive serves more than 300 customers throughout Europe.

Exactag helps Germany’s leading advertising companies, e-commerce businesses and media agencies leveraging marketing budgets more efficiently to increase transactions at scale. Exactag works fully-transparent and in real-time. This service is enabled by the company’s own smart data collection and marketing attribution technologies.


Please refrain from sending us complete business plans. If you think your company fits our concept, send us a PDF file containing a brief and inspiring elevator pitch.

Muzungu GmbH
Rheinlandstrasse 5
80805 Munich

Welcome to Muzungu

Founders Funding Founders

About
01

GROWING COMPANIES FROM CONCEPTS

Tatsache ist: Jeden Tag wird eine Vielzahl an guten unternehmerischen Ideen geboren. Die meisten von ihnen scheitern jedoch an der Umsetzung.

Muzungu ebnet Erfolg versprechenden Gründern den Weg, um ihre Ideen zu realisieren. Wir helfen dabei, den Business Case in eine tragfähige Strategie zu übersetzen. Und berücksichtigen auf dem Weg der Umsetzung selbst die kleinsten Details – bis schließlich etwas Großes entsteht. Kurz gesagt: Wir machen Unternehmen fit – für ein langfristig erfolgreiches Geschäftsmodell und eine starke Marktposition.

about_1

CREATING VALUE AT SCALE

Muzungu schafft Werte: Wir identifizieren Unternehmerpersönlichkeiten, die das passende Skillset mitbringen, um ihre Idee zu verwirklichen. Dann unterstützen wir diese Gründer auf ihrem Weg an die Spitze: Zum einen sorgen wir für die nötige Liquidität, um die weitere Entwicklung und das Wachstum sicherzustellen. Zum anderen sind wir ein aktiver Sparringspartner: Wir betrachten Projekte aus der Perspektive erfahrener, erfolgreicher Unternehmer. Mit unserem über viele Jahre gewachsenen Know-how geben wir Gründern das nötige Rüstzeug an die Hand, um die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen und die gesetzten Ziele zu erreichen.

Unsere Beteiligungen erfolgen primär in der Early stage-Phase und haben ein Volumen von 250.000 bis 2 Mio. Euro. Bei der Auswahl unserer Investments, die wir hauptsächlich in Europa und den USA tätigen, gehen wir sehr selektiv vor. Dies hat einen einfachen Grund: Wir konzentrieren uns ausschließlich auf die Bereiche, in denen wir selber Experten sind.

about_2

We only focus on industries in which we’re experts.

Digital Marketing

Online Advertising

Ad Technologies

Social Media

Content Marketing

Wir brennen für Ideen, die einen hohen Innovationsgrad aufweisen und das Zeug zum „Next Big Thing“ haben – das Kopieren überlassen wir anderen. Zwischen „genial“ und „verrückt“ liegen oft nur Zentimeter. Wir legen das Maßband an und erkennen, wo sich Potenziale heben lassen.

WE DID IT BEFORE, AND WE’LL DO IT AGAIN

Wer anderen das Radfahren beibringt, sollte selber radfahren können. Im übertragenen Sinn ist Muzungu Ihr kompletter Rennstall: Das handverlesene Team ist seit vielen Jahren mit allen Stufen der Unternehmensgründung und -führung bestens vertraut. Ronald Paul, Gründer von Muzungu Capital, durchlief den gesamten Prozess von der „Wohnzimmergründung“ bis zum internationalen Exit seiner 400 Mann starken Agentur für Performance Marketing.

Finanzielle Mittel zur Verfügung zu stellen, ist die notwendige Basis, die allerdings nicht immer ausreicht, um ein Unternehmen an die Spitze zu führen. Das Angebot von Muzungu geht daher über ein reines Investment hinaus: Unser globales Netzwerk öffnet Gründern auf nationaler und internationaler Ebene die entscheidenden Türen, um neue Märkte zu erschließen, zu wachsen und zu expandieren.

about_3

Bei der Zusammenarbeit fördern wir das persönliche Engagement des Gründerteams – während Sie fest im Sattel sitzen, sorgen wir als Coach mit unserer „Hands on“-Mentalität dafür, dass Sie sich ohne Einschränkung auf Ihr Produkt und das Erreichen Ihrer Ziele fokussieren können.

IT’S ALL ABOUT PEOPLE – YOURS AND OURS

Im Management Board von Muzungu sitzen erfahrene Unternehmer. Wir haben erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt, große Unternehmen aufgebaut und zum Exit geführt, neue Märkte erschlossen und Innovationen entwickelt. Was uns eint, ist die Leidenschaft am „Machen“ – und die Lust, unsere Erfahrung weiterzugeben.

Ronald Paul
Ronald Paul
Founder & CEO

Ronald Paul, Founder and CEO: Sein erstes Unternehmen führte er von 2 auf über 400 Mitarbeiter – mit 18 Standorten in 16 Ländern. Ronald Paul gehört zu den erfahrensten Köpfen der Digitalbranche und verfügt über ein exklusives Netzwerk an Kontakten in Europa, den USA und Asien. Als Gründer von Muzungu unterstützt er digitale Unternehmen beim Wachstum und verfolgt dabei ein klares Ziel: „Werte schaffen und skalieren“.

Thomas Falk
Thomas Falk
Venture Partner

Thomas Falk, Venture Partner: Fasziniert von den Möglichkeiten, die das Zusammenspiel von Technologie und Internet bietet, gründete Thomas Falk sein erstes Unternehmen bereits, als er noch zur Schule ging. Heute gehört er zu Europas erfolgreichsten Unternehmern und verfügt als Führungskraft über einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz entlang der digitalen Wertschöpfungskette. Sein umfangreiches Netzwerk in der Online-Technologie-Branche reicht von Europa bis in die USA.

„Wir begleiten Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg an die Spitze – mit persönlichem Engagement, unternehmerischem Verständnis und internationaler Expertise.“
Portfolio
03

Meetrics hilft Unternehmen, die Qualität ihres Online Marketings zu steigern und arbeitet damit an einem transparenteren und effektiveren digitalen Ökosystem. Neben der Sichtbarkeitsmessung von Online Ads, ermöglicht Meetrics die Kontrolle über Werbeumfelder und Zielgruppen und schützt vor betrügerischen Werbeplatzierungen.

Nano Interactive ist Europas führender Anbieter für suchbasiertes Targeting. Werbetreibende können auf mehr als 500 Millionen User-Profile mit Suchhistorie zugreifen und User weitaus effizienter ansprechen als mit herkömmlichen Targeting-Methoden. 2010 gegründet, betreut das Unternehmen heute über 300 Kunden europaweit.

Exactag hilft Deutschlands führenden Werbetreibenden, E-Commerce-Unternehmen und Mediaagenturen, ihre Mittel für das Marketing besser einzusetzen und damit Umsätze zu steigern. In Echtzeit und mit voller Transparenz. Ermöglicht wird dies durch eigene Technologien für Smart Data Collection und individuelle Marketing Attribution.

Contact
04

Wir bitten, von der Einsendung fertiger Business-Pläne abzusehen. Wenn Sie denken, dass Ihr Unternehmen in unser Profil passt, begeistern Sie uns mit einem kurzen Elevator-Pitch, den Sie in PDF-Form zuschicken.

Muzungu GmbH
Rheinlandstraße 5
80805 München